Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
5 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing News)

Members: 0
Guests: 5

Recent Photos
MiniCalendar (piCal)
Last MonthAug 2014Next Month
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Teams Challenge and NVC Club Sponsors
Optus World Nowra
Weather Forcast

(1) 2 3 4 ... 8 »
CLUB INFORMATION : Vale Cliff Harris
Posted by Doug on 2014/7/23 19:39:09 (293 reads)

We are saddened to advise Nowra Velo Club members and supporters of the death last night of Cliff Harris.
Cliff was popular NVC member Michelle Harris' husband
and he passed away in Wollongong Hospital following complications that worsened over the past weekend.
Cliff and Michelle also have two children, Breanna and Cooper.
We all feel deeply for Michelle, her children and all of her family and the Harris family.

Rating: 0.00 (0 votes) - Rate this News - Read More... | 1 comment
CLUB INFORMATION : 2 Rider TT rescheduled.
Posted by Doug on 2014/6/28 11:30:00 (125 reads)

The Watts Factory 2 rider time trial has been rescheduled to September 28th
The event will be over 1 lap of the mid course (approx 27 kilometres) starting from Wugan Street at 9 am.
Four grades will apply, entry $10 per team.
Marshall team yet to be determined.

Rating: 0.00 (0 votes) - Rate this News - Comments?
CLUB INFORMATION : CNSW Club TTT Championships, Entries.
Posted by Doug on 2014/6/22 14:30:00 (130 reads)

Attention all members who are interested in being in a team for the CNSW Club TTT Championships on July 19th.
Masters: we advise that names of some interested members have been advised. From those listed here, you are to organise your own team (four riders) and enter as directed on the CNSW website. The club will subsidise the entered teams, but not to the full amount of the entry.

Matt Wright
Lawrence Schinella
Paul Nancekivell
Brendon Miller
Dion Carter
Peter Kastelien
Tim Devlin
Henry Wakeford
Mick Crutch
Damian Mason
Frank Neri

Damian Mason has volunteered to put teams together from these interested members.
Any other interested members should advise both Damian and the club secretary urgently.

There is also interest in organising an elite/under 23 team. So far we have,
Aaron Coghlan
Tristan Ward
Jake Stuart

A Masters Womens team has been organised, everything is under control with this team and they are,
Melanie Kilby
Michelle Harris
Kate Darke
Kim Waters
Ingrid Holland (reserve).

Rating: 0.00 (0 votes) - Rate this News - Comments?
CLUB INFORMATION : Fund raiser for NVC Juniors
Posted by Doug on 2014/6/5 10:00:00 (195 reads)

The Club has an opportunity to do a fund raiser by traffic control and related duties on Saturday, July 19th at the CNSW Club TTT championships on Braidwood Road.

Any members interested is being involved in this activity please contact any of the club committee asap.

Rating: 0.00 (0 votes) - Rate this News - Read More... | 1 comment
CLUB INFORMATION : Two rider Time Trial.
Posted by Doug on 2014/5/18 14:41:39 (150 reads)

Riders please be aware that the event on June 15th is a two rider team time trial.

The event is in A,B,C and D grades and attracts points towards The Watts Factory TT series.

If possible please nominate as a team prior to the event to save hassles on the day.

If a team enters from two different grades, the higher graded rider dictates the grade.

Entry Fee is $10 team.

Despite the note in Comming Events the course is one lap of mid course, approx 27 kilometres.

Rating: 0.00 (0 votes) - Rate this News - Comments?
Posted by Doug on 2014/4/19 10:45:27 (141 reads)

Following the club's AGM last Tuesday evening the committee and office bearers for the next 12 months are:
President, Michael Thompson
Vice President, Brendon Miller
Secretary, Doug Holland
Treasurer, Bruce Jenkins
Riders Rep, Phil Rice
Handicapper, Doug Holland.
Committee appointments, Womens delegate, club coach, traffic/race committee to be confirmed.

Rating: 0.00 (0 votes) - Rate this News - Comments?
CLUB INFORMATION : New 2014 Race Program
Posted by Doug on 2014/4/16 9:15:02 (199 reads)

A new version of the NVC 2014 race program has been posted under 2014 RACE PROGRAM tab, left side of page under NEWS.

Rating: 0.00 (0 votes) - Rate this News - Comments?
CLUB INFORMATION : Goulburn Interclub Entries
Posted by Jenko on 2014/4/16 8:06:44 (195 reads)

A reminder to members that the Goulburn Interclub entries close this weekend
Riders wishing to race this event must have there entry in by no later than Monday 21st
Entry fee is $15.00 and can be paid direct to Doug or Jenko or direct into the club bamk account
If you direct deposit let us know as the transaction may not show up until after the closing date

Rating: 0.00 (0 votes) - Rate this News - Comments?
Posted by Doug on 2014/4/12 10:40:51 (193 reads)

To view the NVC 2014 RACE PROGRAM,open the News tab under the Main Menu on the left side of the page.
Full details will be posted in the Comming Events following the club's AGM.

Rating: 0.00 (0 votes) - Rate this News - Comments?
CLUB INFORMATION : Additions to the 2014 Program
Posted by Doug on 2014/3/1 13:34:14 (226 reads)


Adding interest to the Nowra Velo Club?s varied 2014 race program
The Watts Factory has announced sponsorship of two race series to run within the club?s current program.

There will be The Watts Factory Individual Time Trial series which will allocate points to all grades on the results these events, which will be:

March 9th: Braidwood Road 14 km ITT (TC #4) (Hanlon marshal team)
March 23rd: Braidwood Road, 14 km ITT Club C?ship. (Volunteers)
June 15th: Braidwood Road 2 up TTT, 1 lap of mid course. (Ultimate)
July 13th: Braidwood Road 14 km ITT (TC #10) (Optus)
August 31st: Woodhill, Mountain championship (Volunteers)
Nov 9th: Braidwood Road, 14 km ITT (TLE)

The Watts Factory will also sponsor a sprint series to run on the intermediate and final sprint in each grade in Flinders Estate Team Challenge and possibly other Flinders graded events.

Points allocated will be 3,2,1 on each sprint in each grade an will be independent of the TC series.

First event to include The Watts Factory Sprint Championship Series is Team Challenge #3 at Flinders Estate Sunday 2nd March.

Rating: 0.00 (0 votes) - Rate this News - Comments?
(1) 2 3 4 ... 8 »
Latest ads
No ad at the moment.
Coming Events (piCal)
Popular Links