Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing News)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

Recent Photos
MiniCalendar (piCal)
Last MonthAug 2017Next Month
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Teams Challenge and NVC Club Sponsors
The Optus Team for 2014
Weather Forcast
Posted by dmorris on 2012/2/26 3:48:29 (532 reads) News by the same author

Following Rd 2 of the MacDONALD INTERNATIONAL CONSULTING Teams Challenge ? Bomaderry Gym Cup LEADER BOARD for Individuals is as follows -

Position Rider Name Grade Team Points
1 Hubert Driehuis C TLE Electrical 65
2 Andrew Lowe B2 Gordon Mac Elec/Nowra CC 62
3 Mark Williams B2 TLE Electrical 59
4 Brendon Miller C Hanlons Windows 58
5 Michael Thompson C Gordon Mac Elec/Nowra CC 54
6 Andrew Jarman A Optus Nowra 47
7 Godfrey Green B2 Gordon Mac Elec/Nowra CC 47
8 Jose Pereira B1 Optus Nowra 41
9 Ingrid Holland C Optus Nowra 38
10 Darren Pretious A TLE Electrical 36
11 Michelle Harris C Hanlons Windows 36
12 Matthew Clark D Optus Nowra 36
13 Dion Carter B1 Access Storage 35
14 Ian Kielly B2 Gordon Mac Elec/Nowra CC 35
15 Richard Vitiello B1 Optus Nowra 33
16 Mick Crutch B1 TLE Electrical 32
17 David Kerr D TLE Electrical 32
18 Matt Wright A Gordon Mac Elec/Nowra CC 31
19 Tim Devlin B1 TLE Electrical 31
20 Peter Kastelein B1 Gordon Mac Elec/Nowra CC 30
21 Jourdain Vitiello B2 BVH/Coffee?liscious 30
22 Brian Corrigan D Gordon Mac Elec/Nowra CC 28
23 Patrick McSwiney C TLE Electrical 27
24 Kon Kinnas B2 Gordon Mac Elec/Nowra CC 26
25 Doug Holland C Access Storage 26
26 Paul Mackie A BVH/Coffee?liscious 25
27 Steve Daley B2 Hanlons Windows 25
28 Paul Nancekevill B2 Optus Nowra 24
29 Jade Colligan C Access Storage 23
30 Richard O?Connell A BVH/Coffee?liscious 20
31 Mark Robbins B2 BVH/Coffee?liscious 20
32 Frank Neri B2 Hanlons Windows 20
33 John Penkaitis D BVH/Coffee?liscious 20
34 Rod Pierce C Optus Nowra 16
35 Phil Rice B1 BVH/Coffee?liscious 15
36 Jacob Stuart A Access Storage 14
37 Scott Thompson A Hanlons Windows 13
38 David Morris B1 Optus Nowra 10
39 Henry Wakeford B1 Access Storage 10
40 Gary Bryce B2 BVH/Coffee?liscious 10
41 Martin Tomasini B1 Hanlons Windows 9
42 Lawrence Byrne B1 TLE Electrical 7
43 Darrell Merange B1 Hanlons Windows 6
44 Andrew Rutty B1 Optus Nowra 5
45 Joe Fenech B1 BVH/Coffee?liscious 5
46 Lawrence Schinella D Access Storage 4
47 Brad Hill B2 Gordon Mac Elec/Nowra CC 2
48 Matt Carmellotti A TLE Electrical 1
49 Martin Atkins B2 Optus Nowra 1
50 David Hunt B2 TLE Electrical 1
51 Mark Bagnall C BVH/Coffee?liscious 1
52 Greg Showell C Access Storage 1
53 Bruce Jenkins C Hanlons Windows 1
54 Mark Emerton B1 Access Storage 0
55 Greg Molony B1 Gordon Mac Elec/Nowra CC 0
56 Nick Sims B2 Access Storage 0
57 Jack Stewart B2 Access Storage 0
58 Paul Harvey B2 Hanlons Windows 0
59 John Cullity C BVH/Coffee?liscious 0
60 Geoff Lockhart C BVH/Coffee?liscious 0
61 Dave Gray D Access Storage 0
62 Kate Darke D Hanlons Windows 0

Dave Morris
NVC President
Ride well and be safe!

Rating: 0.00 (0 votes) - Rate this News -
Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend Create a PDF from the article
The comments are owned by the poster. We aren't responsible for their content.

Poster Thread
Posted: 2012/2/26 11:12  Updated: 2012/2/26 11:12
Home away from home
Joined: 2008/8/5
Posts: 251
 Re: Race Report

Last Sunday under cover of grey skies the OPTUS Nowra Velo club held round 2 of the MacDonald International Consulting Teams Challenge. Making a long awaited return to the Main road 92 circuit the race was held over 3 laps of the short course. It was Dion Carter of Access Storage taking a close sprint victory over Mark Williams of TLE Electrical with Richard Vitiello Optus Nowra.
With a great roll up of 50 riders in near perfect conditions it was a great chance for riders to stretch their legs in their new team kit over the longer format. With several new riders to the club handicapping this event was going to be difficult and with several large bunches in the middle of the field.
The bunch to watch was the 9 minute group of Dion Carter (Access Storage), Mark Williams (TLE), Mick Crutch (TLE), Richard Vitiello (OPTUS), Laurie Byrne (TLE) Joe Pereira (OPTUS), Godfrey Green (Gordon MaDonald), Ian Kielly (Gordon MaDonald) and Jason Hogan (Illawarra CC). This group set a cracking pace that wouldn?t be matched by any other group on the road. Even the scratch bunch of James Rix (Torq/BSS)) Rob Rix (Nowra) Matt Wright (Gordon MaDonald) and Matt Carmelotti (TLE) would fail to make a significant in road into the fast moving bunch.
By the end of lap one they had swallowed up the 7 and 5 min groups in front of them and caught the valiant trio off go Brian Corrigan (Gordon MacDonald), Dave Kerr (TLE) and Matt Clark (OPTUS). Behind them Scratch was struggling to make any noticeable inroads into the equally struggling block bunch. So much so that fastest time for the day was going to be very close as the bunches closed on the finish.
With no threat from behind the now 20 strong leading bunch was rapidly closing on the finish. The leading quartet lifted the pace with 300 meters to go and strung the group out. Carter had the better finish over the rapidly improving Williams and the consistent Vitiello. Behind them the race was on for fastest time with Block still holding off Scratch. Jacob Stuart (Access) won the bunch sprint over Scott Thompson (Hanlons), as the seconds ticked by James Rix shattered the scratch bunch with 200 to go taking fastest time by a narrow 20 seconds.
The winning team on the day was TLE with 226 points narrowly over OPTUS on 223, Hanlons Windows in a tie for third with Gordon MacDonald/ Nowra Cycles on 204, Access storage the unlucky 5th place on 202. This puts TLE on top of the ladder after 2 rounds with Gordon MacDonalds/Nowra Cycles hot on their heels. In the individual competition has Hubert Drehuis on top of the leader board followed by newcomer Andrew Lowe, Mark Williams and Brendan Miller.
Racing next week is Graded scratch races at the Flinders Estate course on Sunday morning at 8am. Marshal team is TLE.
Latest ads
No ad at the moment.
Coming Events (piCal)
No Events
Popular Links